2023 SCCA Board of Directors Election Results

The 2023 SCCA® Board of Directors (BoD) election results are in, conducted in four of 13 of SCCA’s geographic Areas to determine who will represent their Areas on the BoD starting in 2024. Three new board members were selected, and one incumbent rejoins the Board for another three-year term in office.

Lyn Hodges Watts (incumbent) of Silver Springs, FL, retains her seat as Area 3 Director, having run unopposed. Dayle Frame of Dewitt, MI (incumbent) also retains his seat as Area 4 Director. In Area 9, David Vodden of Willows, CA, ran unopposed as Charlie Davis concludes his final term. And in Area 11, Peter Bollenbecker of San Diego, CA, will become the Area’s next director after sitting Board member Dale Shoemaker opted not to run for a second term.

Complete Board of Directors Election Results

Area 3: Encompasses part of the Southeast Division including Florida, Gulf Coast, Wiregrass, Central Florida, Red Hills, and Puerto Rico Regions.

  • Lyn Hodges Watts (incumbent) – unopposed

Area 4: Encompasses the Great Lakes Division and each Region contained within it: Western Michigan, Detroit, Indianapolis, Kentucky, Neohio, Northwestern Ohio, Ohio Valley, South Bend, Southern Indiana, Southern West Virginia, River Cities, Columbus Sports Car Club, Cincinnati, Central Kentucky, Indiana Northwest, Fort Wayne, Western Ohio, Northern Ohio Valley, Saginaw Valley, and West Kentucky Regions.

  • Dayle Frame (incumbent) – 278 votes
  • Dan Hodge – 225 votes

Area 9: Encompasses part of the Northern Pacific Division including San Francisco and Reno Regions.

  • David Vodden – unopposed

Area 11: Encompasses the Southern Pacific Division and each Region contained within it: Arizona, Cal Club, Hawaii, San Diego, Las Vegas, Arizona Border, Big Island of Hawaii, and Phoenix AZ Solo Regions.

  • Peter Bollenbecker – 232 votes
  • Jim Cantrell – 162 votes

The full 2024 SCCA Board of Directors

Area 1 – Peter Schneider
Area 2 – Robert Lee Crawford Jr.
Area 3 – Lyn Hodges Watts
Area 4 – Dayle Frame
Area 5 – Peter Jankovskis
Area 6 – Mark Weber
Area 7 – KJ Christopher
Area 8 – Clay Turner
Area 9 – David Vodden
Area 10 – Charles M. Dobbs Jr.
Area 11 – Peter Bollenbecker
Area 12 – Steve Strickland Jr.
Area 13 – Jeff Zurschmeide

Election ballots were reviewed by Mize CPAs Inc. The current Board is set to have one more meeting in December, with new BoD members officially taking their seats Jan. 1, 2024.