Tire Rack CAM Challenge Series Powered by SCCA

"America's Pro-Touring Autocross Championship Series"

Rumbling V8 engines, ground-pounding American muscle – these are the characteristics of Classic American Muscle cars, or as they are known in SCCA® Solo® – CAM cars.

These muscle cars which are so popular at the fancy auctions have also found a home in SCCA® fulfilling their purpose – getting them out of the garage and being pushed to their limits of something other than gathering dust.

SCCA has three classes for these types of cars – CAM C, CAM T, and CAM S.

  • CAM C: With the “C" standing for Contemporary, this class sees car and truck body styles from 2001 - 2020, plus CAM T class cars. (Minimum weight w/o driver is 3300 lbs.)
  • CAM T: In this case, the “T” stands for Traditional, and this class is for car and truck body styles originating from 1948 - 2000. (Minimum weight w/o driver is 3000 lbs.)
  • CAM S: The “S” stands for Sports and this class is where sports cars, sedans/coupes, and trucks with seating for 2 or more adults. (Minimum weight for 1984+ Corvettes and Vipers is 2900 lbs. The minimum weight for all other cars is 2500 lbs.)

2021 Classic American Muscle (CAM) Category Rules handout

All Solo® Rules including CAM are found here.

2021 CAM Challenge Event Schedule

  • 2021 Tire Rack SCCA Charlotte ProSolo @ zMAX Dragway

    March 18, 2021 to March 20, 2021

    zMAX Dragway

    Concord, NC
  • 2021 Tire Rack Fontana Champ Tour @ Auto Club Speedway

    April 23, 2021 to April 25, 2021

    Auto Club Speedway

    Fontana, CA
  • 2021 Tire Rack SCCA Lincoln Champ Tour Thur-Sat @ Lincoln Airpark

    May 27, 2021 to May 29, 2021

    Lincoln Airpark

    Lincoln, NE
  • 2021 Tire Rack SCCA Lincoln Champ Tour Sat-Mon @ Lincoln Airpark

    May 29, 2021 to May 31, 2021

    Lincoln Airpark

    Lincoln, NE
  • 2021 Tire Rack SCCA Bristol ProSolo @ Bristol Motor Speedway

    July 01, 2021 to July 02, 2021

    Bristol Motor Speedway

    Bristol, TN
  • 2021 Tire Rack SCCA Peru CAM Challenge @ Grissom Aeroplex

    August 06, 2021 to August 08, 2021

    Grissom Aeroplex

    Peru, IN
  • 2021 Tire Rack SCCA CAM Challenge Invitational @ Lincoln Airpark

    September 09, 2021

    Lincoln Airpark

    Lincoln, NE