Duo Grabs RallyCross TripleCross Honors

Duo Grabs 2016 RallyCross TripleCross Honors!

TOPEKA, Kan. (Oct. 26, 2016) -- The dust is beginning to settled on the 2016 SCCA RallyCross season, which means RallyCross TripleCross winners can now be named!

To claim a RallyCross TripleCross title, drivers must win one Regional RallyCross, one of three SCCA RallyCross National Challenge events and the SCCA RallyCross National Championship -- all in the same class.  The 2016 RallyCross TripleCross winners are:

Chang Kim; Maynard, MA; Stock Front-Wheel Drive

Bryan Rodgers; Rochester, WA; Modified All-Wheel Drive

Kim triumphed this year at a New England Region RallyCross and the SCCA East Coast RallyCross National Challenge.  Rodgers won an Oregon Region RallyCross and the SCCA West Coast RallyCross National Challenge.  And of course, they both won their respective class at the SCCA RallyCross National Championship.

RallyCross TripleCross winners receive a special trophy for their achievement.  Kudos to both of this year’s winners.


Photo: TripleCross Winners Bryan Rodgers and Chang Kim

Photo Credit: Rupert Berrington