2016 SCCA RoadRally National Champions Crowned

During a year which saw more than 25% increase in participation, SCCA RoadRally® crowned eight national champions in seven classes.

To win an SCCA RoadRally National Championship, competitors earn points at divisional and national level events. The 2016 season consisted of 51 points scoring events, divided up by Tour, Course and GTA rallies.

Amung the winners are Bruce Gezon who captured his 36th national championship and the husband and wife team of Satish Gopalkrishnan and Savera D’Souza who used their custom-designed navigation software to win the Class L Tour Series – their first SCCA National Championship.  

For those wanting to participate in the 2017 SCCA RoadRally National Championship, schedules and events can be found HERE and the 2017 rules were released and can be found HERE.

2016 SCCA RoadRally National Champions

GTA Series
John Poulos Lewisville, TX
Tour Series
Class E Bruce Gezon Murrysville, PA
Class L Satish Gopalkrishnan and Savera D’Souza Ewing, NJ
Class S J. Toney Woodland, CA
Course Series
Class E Steve Gaddy New Market, MD
Class L Jeanne English Hermosa Beach, CA
Class S Jim Wakemen Sr. Turnersville, NJ

Photo courtesy Editorial Solutions/James Heine. Used with permission.