Nomination Deadline Nears for SCCA Hall of Fame’s Class of 2025

Chances are, you know someone in your Region or Division who’s been more involved with the SCCA® than you ever thought possible. Their membership has potentially been decades long and their contributions to the Club astound you every time you hear the stories. Well, that person sounds like an excellent candidate for the SCCA Hall of Fame. And luckily, now’s the time to make that nomination.

The nomination deadline for the SCCA Hall of Fame class of 2025 is June 15, with the submission process being a breeze.

To nominate someone, you’ll need their name and contact information, and then you simply write out why that person is deserving of the honor of being inducted into SCCA’s Hall of Fame.

Want to know who else is in the SCCA Hall of Fame? The complete list can be found here, with Roger Penske, Briggs Cunningham, Paul Newman, Skip Barber, Randy Pobst, Bob Bondurant, Phil Hill, Peter Cunningham, Bobby Rahal, Lyn St. James, John Buffum, and Dorsey Schroeder as some of the most publicly recognizable figures. But the Club’s success has also come from the hard work of members working tirelessly behind the scenes, and that’s why the likes of Robert Ridges, Grant Reynolds, Bill Johnson, Charlie Earwood, Bryan Webb, Pete Hylton, and more have also been inducted into the SCCA Hall of Fame.

In total, 119 people and one group have been inducted since the Hall of Fame’s founding in 2005 – and that extraordinary person you know should have the opportunity to join their ranks, too. Even if you know the person has been nominated for the SCCA Hall of Fame before but was not selected, nominating them again and sharing your knowledge of their history and contributions could be all that’s needed.

This article explains what goes into a compelling Hall of Fame nomination. With that read, click the button below and begin the process.

 Nominate Someone Today

Nominations may also be made via email at or by mailing a letter to:

SCCA Hall of Fame
6620 SE Dwight St.
Topeka, KS 66619

All nominations, whether made via the online form, email, or mail, must be received by the June 15, 2024, deadline.

Photo by Jon Krolewicz