SCCA Board Election Results In

TOPEKA, Kan. (Nov. 16, 2007) €“Sports Car Club of America, Inc. announced the results for the four Areas holding elections this month, with three new members joining the Board of Directors and one current Director running unopposed.Jerry Wannarka won the Area Two election, and will take the seat held the last six years by Brian Holtz, who reached his term limit. Similarly, Lisa Noble won the Area Six election to occupy the position held by Charlie Clark for the last six years. Philip Creighton won the Area 12 election, while John Sheridan ran unopposed for a second term as Area 10 Director.The new Board members will join the outgoing members at the Board meeting Nov. 29-Dec. 1 before taking over their posts full time beginning in 2008.The SCCA, Inc. Board of Directors is comprised of 13 individuals voted on by the SCCA members of their particular Area. Areas are a collection of SCCA Regions nationwide.The 2008 SCCA Board of Directors will be:Area One: Robert E. Introne Jr.Area Two: Jerry WannarkaArea Three: K.P. JonesArea Four: Larry DentArea Five: Bob LybargerArea Six: Lisa NobleArea Seven: Michael SauceArea Eight: James ChristianArea Nine: R.J. GordyArea 10: John SheridanArea 11: Andy PorterfieldArea 12: Philip CreightonArea 13: Howard AllenElection ballots were received through November 15, and were tallied by Mize, Houser & Company.-30-