The Solo Events Board (SEB) is seeking nominations from the membership for the 2023 Solo Driver of the Year and Rookie of the Year awards that are presented annually after Tire Rack SCCA Solo Nationals. Submit nominations via the letters process here, being sure to select the Solo Events Board as the Program Board and Event Operations as the Category. 

The Driver of the Year award is presented to the Solo driver who has demonstrated exceptional skill or has overcome major obstacles to produce an outstanding performance at the Solo National Championship. The winner is selected by the Solo Events Board from nominations submitted by the membership at large. The 2022 Solo Driver of the Year was Mark Daddio.

The Rookie of the Year award is presented to the Solo driver with limited competition experience who had an outstanding performance at their first Solo National Championship. The 2022 Rookie of the Year was Kevin Brewer.

You can see all prior winners as well as other Solo awards and prior National results by clicking here.

Deadline for nominations is Monday, November 20, 2023.