Since 2004 the SCCA Hall of Fame has served to preserve, protect and record the history and accomplishments of the Club for current and future members by recognizing those members who have had a significant impact on the Club and the sport. This may be through service to the national organization, achievements in competition, advancement of the sport, or bringing recognition to the SCCA that inspires enthusiasts to seek out and become members of the SCCA. 

Nominations are submitted to and reviewed by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee who generally select five to be inducted. Expect inductees to be announced by December 15.

We also take the time to present the Club and Programs highest awards:


Woolf Bernato Award - The SCCA’s highest award and is presented to a member who has made an outstanding, long-term contribution to the Club.

Member of Excellence - This award is given to an SCCA member who provided a great contribution to the Club during the previous 12 months.



The Dirty Cup - This accolade is presented by the RallyCross Board in recognition of an individual’s extraordinary contribution to the sport of SCCA RallyCross over time.

Road Racing:

John McGill Award - This honor is presented for significant contribution to the Club Racing Program.

Presidents Cup - Awarded to the SCCA driver demonstrating ability, competitiveness and success at the SCCA National Championship Runoffs.

Road Rally:

Robert V. Ridges Award - Presented to the SCCA member who exemplifies the highest degree of dedication and sportsmanship in Road Rally, and who has made an outstanding contribution to the success of an event.


Solo Driver of the Year - Awarded to the competitor who demonstrated exceptional skill or overcame major obstacles to produce an outstanding performance at the Tire Rack SCCA Solo National Championship.