Sports Car Club of America

NEWS

Pirelli World Challenge Pirelli World Challenge View Full Size

TOPEKA, Kan. (August 5, 2011) - WC Vision has announced that Rounds 7 and 8 of the Pirelli World Challenge Championships will be streamed live online at www.world-challengeTV.com.

Both races as part of the Pirelli World Challenge Mid-Ohio Grand Prix presented by StopTech will be easily accessible to viewers around the world, and will feature audio play-by-play and color commentary from the voice of the series, Greg Creamer. The races will also be available live to Droid phone users. The online feed for Round 7 of the Pirelli World Challenge Sports Car Wars season is scheduled to start at 10:40 a.m. Eastern/ 7:40 a.m. Pacific on Saturday, August 6, while Round 8 will start at 11:25 a.m. Eastern/ 8:25 a.m. Pacific on Sunday, August 7.

Now in its 22nd consecutive season, the Pirelli World Challenge is North America's top production car-based racing championship. Divided into three separate categories (World Challenge GT, World Challenge GTS, and World Challenge Touring Car), each race features a thrilling standing start, adrenaline filled door-to-door action and world-class drivers. The Pirelli World Challenge features cars from the world's most popular manufacturers – race-prepped versions of the cars driven on the streets. Sanctioned by SCCA Pro Racing, the series races at North America's premier road and temporary street courses.

Share

More News