Sports Car Club of America



TOPEKA, Kan. (November 15, 2012) – The Sports Car Club of America announced the results of the SCCA Board of Directors elections that were held in five of the SCCA’s geographic Areas. One new board member was elected, with four incumbents rejoining the board for a second three-year term in office.

Richard “Dick” Patullo, of Hampden, Mass., and Todd Butler, of Yamhill, Ore., ran unopposed in Area One and Area 13, respectively, to retain their positions on the Board of Directors.

In Area Five, Bruce Lindstrand, of Darien, Wis., defeated Todd Heilicher, of Minneapolis, Minn., 853-192 votes to win the spot vacated by outgoing Board member Bob Lybarger. R. David Jones, of Fort Worth, Texas, retained his Area Seven position with a 390-214 vote margin over Dan Helman, of Huffman, Texas.

Bill Kephart, of Colorado Springs, Colo., retained his Area Eight seat by just 25 votes over Jim Leithauser, of Westminster, Colo.

2012 Board of Directors Election Results:

Area 1
Richard E. Patullo (unopposed) – 1

Area 5
Todd Heilicher – 192
Bruce Lindstrand – 853

Area 7
Dan Helman – 214
R. David Jones – 390

Area 8
Bill Kephart – 234
Jim Leithauser – 209

Area 13
Todd Butler (unopposed) - 1

The 2013 SCCA Board of Directors will be:
Area One: Dick Patullo
Area Two: Jerry Wannarka
Area Three: Robin Langlotz
Area Four: Stephen Harris
Area Five: Bruce Lindstrand
Area Six: Lisa Noble
Area Seven: R. David Jones
Area Eight: Bill Kephart
Area Nine: Brian McCarthy
Area 10: John Walsh
Area 11: Michael Lewis
Area 12: Philip Creighton
Area 13: Todd Butler

Election ballots were received through November 15, and were tallied by Mize, Houser & Company, Certified Public Accountants.

The current Board Members will gather for their final meeting of the year at the Performance Racing Industry Show in Orlando, Fla., Nov. 30 – Dec. 1, joined by incoming Board Member Lindstrand. Linstrand will officially assume his duties on January 1, 2013.


More News