Sports Car Club of America


BFGoodrich Tires SCCA Workers of the Year Honored on Thursday Night at Road America

(L-R) Peter Calhoun, BFGoodrich Tires; Janet Bruce; Jeff Dahnert, SCCA President & CEO (L-R) Peter Calhoun, BFGoodrich Tires; Janet Bruce; Jeff Dahnert, SCCA President & CEO View Full Size


Elkhart Lake, Wis. (September 22, 2011) - The 2011 BFGoodrich Tires SCCA Club Racing Worker of the Year Awards were presented on Thursday, Sept. 22, at Road America, during the 48th SCCA National Championship Runoffs®.

One BFGoodrich Tires “Worker of the Year” award was given to a member in each of the nine SCCA divisions, regardless of specialty. Each of those nine Divisional winners win a set of BFGoodrich Tires and a patch, plaque and jacket to commemorate the achievement.

BFGoodrich Tires also awarded a grand prize package to Bart Carlevaro, a Grid and Pit worker from Northern New Jersey Region, whose name was selected from all of the Workers of the Year in a random draw at the party.

The grand prize, a trip to the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring at Sebring International Raceway, will include airfare, lodging, tickets, track hospitality, golf cart for use during the weekend and pit and paddock tours, all courtesy of BFGoodrich Tires.

“The workers are truly a key ingredient in our Club Racing program, and their contributions are essential to putting on our racing events,” Jeff Dahnert, SCCA President and CEO, said. “The BFGoodrich Tires Worker of the Year party is one night where we can stand up and recognize the work that they all put in during the season, and single out just a handful who have put in extraordinary effort throughout the year.”

This year’s winners include:

Central Division: Janet Bruce, Grid/Pit, Blackhawk Valley Region

Great Lakes Division: Todd Cholmondeley, F&C, Cincinnati Region

Midwest Division: Scott Bowman, Steward, Des Moines Valley Region

Northeast Division: Bart Carlevaro, Grid/Pit, Northern New Jersey Region

Northern Pacific Division: Linda Rogaski, Race Administration, San Francisco Region

Rocky Mountain Division: Larry Haynes, Starter, Rio Grande Region

Southeast Division: Diane Eckert, Registrar, Atlanta Region

Southern Pacific Division: Ellen Lowery, T&S, Cal Club Region

Southwest Division: Jack Newman, Sound Control, Houston Region

A list of all previous Worker of the Year winners is available at Award winners were recognized at the BFGoodrich Tires Worker of the Year party at the 2011 SCCA National Championship Runoffs at Road America, with 28 National Championship races scheduled for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.